Take Two: Starting New

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything. I am not sure what I was building this into before but I definitely want to try and build something. 

Time goes by so quickly. I have loved and made changes and lived life. I recently got married and it has been good. Really good. We were together quite a while before and it was just the logical next step. We both work well together and though I know at times we drive each other crazy, we love each other. 

I have always believed in love. I don’t know if I’ve really had a grasp of it, not really until now. I think love means something different to us all. Love is elusive and ever changing but true love lasts. I think this is true and I’d bet my life we make it. I can’t imagine not having him with me. 

Anyway, I’ve been in a more thoughtful mood lately as well. So much has gone on in the world as well as my small portion of the grand production. There is so much hate and mistrust in the world and it is frightening. At times of uncertainty I retreat into books, movies, and tv shows. I escape the uncertainty of life with the craziness of Hollywood. It is a good escape. 

I want to write and share again. I still have things to say, my story is far from over and I feel just getting started so this is still me. A story in my heart and flowing through my finger tips onto the screen. I believe writing and artistic expression is the best way to release your feelings, it at least works for me. I am here again on my mission, no pursuit, to find the creativity in the world and share pieces of me with each blog post I share. I look forward to this journey with you all. Let’s be creative and give even the ugliest of emotions beauty through the expression. 

Leave a Reply

