Chasing Dreams (Poem)

I know it’s not easy I wouldn’t want it to be,
Nothing in life that has meaning will ever come easily,
I’m willing to fight for the things that I want,
But don’t tell me I don’t want them bad enough.

I know that in life we don’t often get second chances,
I am taking my shot and seeing what happens,
I don’t want to run or hide from the future,
I want to run rapidly and be embraced in its arms.

Putting away fear and all the doubts from my mind,
I am wishing and hoping I will see my dream realized,
No imitation or alternative can sustain me any longer,
I just want to write, be able to release all I am,
And be able to help others realize who they are is what matters.

Leave a Reply

