Finding the Time

Where does the time go?? Life just seems to go so fast and it seems like I am just running and not really getting anywhere. I feel like the days are going by so quickly and despite all my trying and planning, not much that I want is getting done. There needs to be more hours in the day, but of course I would probably just pack it more with other things rather than doing what I want/need to keep up.

I, like most, have a regular full time job. I also try to maintain this blog, keep up with friends, family, those I love, keep up at home, write for the examiner (two separate sites), watch my shows, play video games, draw, take pictures when I can, wash clothes, make dinner, work on my singing (when I can), keep up on this writing site I found and all the other things that I need to do. I feel like sometimes I do get bored yet then I think about all the stuff that I need or should be doing and it just feels like I will never have enough time to do it all. Sometimes I just feel like screaming and hiding away so that I can just avoid it all, it will be there when I come back to reality right? Some days I feel like I just need to breathe and that maybe I have a bit too much.

Who hasn’t felt this way right? I think in the end it all comes down to planning and time management. I know that sounds like some kind of school training, but hey sometimes it really does help. Sometimes the things that we learned or half listened to yet still remember does come in handy. The best way to do anything is to make a plan. I have read about blogging and about how to increase readership. Really what you need to do is write well and write what others want to read right? That is easy? Beyond just writing, you also have to be consistent. The things about writing or blogging, or anything really, is that you are doing what you say.

I write for the examiner and if I just write and say that, well then that is just words. It can honestly be applied to anything that you do or say that you do. Are you a reader, writer, artist? Is that just by wanting to do it or by actual actions? You aren’t actually anything until you are doing it. I am a blogger, that is because I make sure that I stick to what I say that I am going to do. I think for the most part I need to take the time out, just like with making resolutions and say that is what I want to do and here is how I am going to do it.

Planning can take many different shapes and forms. I can plan for months, weeks or days, ect. I think for me, with all that I do or want to do, I need to come up with how I am going to do all that I want week by week. We as human beings are creatures of habit and so if you start to plan out what you are going to do and then stick to that plan you are creating a habit. I know that I have work and so I work from these hours, I watch TV from these hours, I want to write from these, etc., etc. Sometimes that is what it comes down to. I know what I want to do and I am setting my goals out to reach that, again I still have to find the time to do that, but once I do then I am sure I will be golden.

How do you find the time? What helps keep you on target? Please share with me in the comments below, I would love to hear them.

2 thoughts on “Finding the Time

  1. I have a rota of things I do that list everything I have to do during the day and evening into some kind of timetable. I’m nto sure it works most of the time, but it helps me to break up my day into manageable chunks and find the time I want for writing πŸ™‚

    • I think list really work. I find that they are so helpful, I use them at work and in almost everything I do, I love them! hehehe πŸ™‚ I am glad that you have found something that helps, I need to use it to make sure I get my writing done.

Leave a Reply

