Let Love In (Poem)

Can’t, can’t you see me,
Reaching out to love you,
You always disappear from sight,
Just when I need your touch.

Don’t hide in that place,
Let my light of love in,
It’s calling out just for you,
Won’t you let me be your saving grace.

Too long you have been lost alone,
With no one to care to take your hand,
I’m willing to lead you out of here,
But you must follow me there.

Don’t hide in that place,
Oh won’t you let my light of love in,
It’s calling out just for you,
Won’t you let me be your saving grace.

I will never leave your side,
Through all the daily struggles,
I’m with you through it all,
We can get through it as long as we get there together.

So I won’t let you hide in that place,
You’ve let my light of love in,
We are walking out of here together,
And we will never return again.

We will never return again,
You are safe here in my arms,
I’ll keep you from ever returning there again,
Keep on walking with me, to our happily ever after ending.

2 thoughts on “Let Love In (Poem)

Leave a Reply

