Sometimes We Must Just….Let Go

Some days it just feels like everything in life is a lot of work. That no matter how far ahead you are or think you are getting, you are never that far ahead of real life. Often times it’s that calm before the storm feeling or just like the saying goes “what goes up must come down”. Life is just like that, we have our ups and downs and life just keeps going on. Sometimes we just want a break though, just a time when things just work and you don’t have to worry about the “other foot”, so to speak.

There are always times in life when stop and examine our lives. There are things in my life that I regret and people that I wish that I could have held on to, but that is a part of life. Life is a fluid thing, always changing. Another saying right? “The only thing that stays the same is everything changes” or “People come into our lives for a reason, a season or a lifetime”. We have so many of those little says or cliches, but more times than not, we have them because they are the truth. We often times don’t get to keep the people we want in our lives and they come and go, without our trying, but that is just how it has to go.

I often wonder about people that I used to know and I guess again that is just a part of life. I read things on Twitter or random post that talk about letting people go that have let you go, but sometimes don’t you have to wonder about it? If you were friends with someone, like any relationship, you have to look at the whys. You have to examine why is it that things turned out the way that they did.

There are times that it is a simple explanations. Sometimes it’s distance or geography. You talk about always “staying friends” but the years pass and time goes on and suddenly you just talk to them every once in a while or you see their number in your phone and wonder if too much time has passed to contact them. There are those you lose though, and that seem to stay with you longer, because of choices or situations. Sometimes you can be the best person or friend you can be and for some people that just isn’t enough. I don’t think people will ever stop amazing me though, both in good and bad ways.

I guess sometimes it’s very sad to see just how easily people seem to give up on one another. You have someone who you call a “friend” yet they upset you and poof it is over. What is that about? How do you deal with that? The whole thing is that life goes on though. People come and go out of your life just as the days continue to change. We must always continue to grow and adapt too. We can try to keep someone with us and even if we love them, if they are letting you go, you have to realize you can never hold tight enough. It is better for both people if you just let go. Sometimes we just have to let go and wish them the best and know that we have better coming to us too.

I write this and think about those people who I can remember yet I don’t speak to anymore. I often think about them and wonder if or what they think about me. Life is sometimes lonely when we look back and examine places and people we used to know, if we don’t know or have them in our lives anymore. Again we just have to remember love, loss and friendship or lack thereof is all a part of life. We can just be the best people we can be and let the chips fall where they may. Of course in the end, we just have to keep hoping it will turn out for the best.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes We Must Just….Let Go

  1. Really great article!

    In my honest opinion; I think for women is harder to be friends with… Is more be friends all the time, everytime or never be a friend. Men I think we are different, we don’t see ourselves in 10 years and we’re still the same friends as ever. That’s just my simple honest opinion.

    • I appreciate it. Thanks babe! I think that you are right in the sense that men and women are different when they think about things. I often think that it’s easier for men, for just the reason that you said. I guess it’s different not talking to someone and knowing that someone just sort of gave up on you or you had to do that to someone, if that makes sense. Either way, thanks for reading and your comment as always 🙂 ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

