In My Dreams

There is a fantastic place,
I go to when I dream,
It’s a place without war,
Where there is only peace.

There are no children,
That are hungry and alone,
All families are whole,
There is love for everyone.

No matter where you want to go,
You can get there with a thought,
It will transport you anywhere,
So that only love and happiness surround.

What are these magical dreams,
Are they merely a complete fantasy,
Can this life in which we love,
Ever be so happy or care free?

I know those moments when I awake,
That make me think of that special place,
I hold on tightly to that feeling,
That one I believe my dreams will be reality.

2 thoughts on “In My Dreams

Leave a Reply

