Childhood Dreams

20131221-095934.jpgPhoto Credit:B.C

Although a cold front came through earlier this week, bringing lots of rain and cooler weather, snow is still not in the forecast. Christmas has come and gone without a single drop or hint of snow. I was thankful that the cold front came through before Christmas and brought the temperature down, but the child inside still wanted to wake up and see snow Christmas morning.

We all hold on to childhood things. These things we should have let go of years ago yet in our heart we still hope or dream of them.

What some of these things for you? For me, snow on Christmas morning is a big one. I know readers could say move or go somewhere else for the day, but that’s not reality. I don’t want to be away from home or my family and friends on the one day of the year I should be near them.

Being a kid feels like it was so long ago yet today I still remember things that I wanted and wished for when I was one. Share some of your childhood hopes for the holidays or anytime of the year. I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

