What We Have Now

20131220-091330.jpg

Photo Credit: B.C

The holidays are about being together with those you love. For me, this picture includes two things I love penguins and the idea of being together. I know that there are those who are far away from their families this holiday season, but for me it’s all about being connected and near those you love.

The day before Christmas and as the day continues to approach I continue reflect. Reflect on the past year, the upcoming year and the days still between the two. Life is always so chaotic and fluid. What are we to do or think? We can’t spend our lives looking back, but we can’t always be focused on what is ahead or we will miss what is here and now.

I think the problem we often run into is appreciating the present. What is it about your life now that you are pleased with? What are you glad to be doing now? I am peaceful in my current life. There are things I am working towards and places I want to be, but I am happy. I feel like life is working out and although there are no guarantees with anything, that my future ahead is unexpected and I can’t wait to see what is in store.

What are you glad to have in your life? Are you happy with your life? If you aren’t, what can be done to make it better? This Christmas enjoy those around you, the time you have together and keep striving to find peace and happiness. Life is too short to waste it on anything else.

Leave a Reply

