Off the Beaten Path

20131218-194201.jpgPhoto Credit: B.C

When I was in NY this summer I was shown around by my friend to unique, off the beaten path places like the one where I took this picture. I personally love NY and I can’t wait to go back, would love to live there one day, but I love these little gems that I was directed towards by my friend. I love places that no one would know about unless you were familiar with the area.

As shown below we drank out of mason jars. It had a cozy, at home, country feel in the middle of a big city. It is nice to still have a place to get an at home feeling, when you may be miles and miles away from it. Often times the best places, aren’t the ones that you will see in tourist guides, but the ones that people who live there find. This was a wonderful, a little pricey place, but it had a great breakfast!

20131218-194822.jpgPhoto Credit: B.C

I think too often we get caught up in the chains and fast food. We forget to look for places that we may not be familiar with. Just because it doesn’t have a commercial on TV doesn’t mean that it doesn’t have good food or products. I think we have to be open minded when approaching life. Don’t shy away just because you have never been there. Embrace the unknown and allow yourself to discover something new, you never know what you might find.

Leave a Reply

