Always Do Your Best

Sometimes it feels like it doesn’t matter what you do, it will always be wrong. I feel so trapped sometimes, just want to do and try my best but it feels like it will never be enough. There is always someone that is wanting more from you or feels like you have not given your best. Someone who truly loves and cares for you, is so rare to find and if you are lucky enough to find someone or people like that, why push them away?

I have always been the kind of person that says I show people how I want to be treated. I don’t expect someone to bend over backwards for me and I would not do that for them. I treat them how I would hope, should I ever need them or suffer in some way, that is how they would act towards me. Like the “golden rule” kind of thing, treat others how you would like to be treated, I buy into that idea myself.

I don’t think that you can act how you want and then be surprised when someone does not act how you want them too. I don’t understand people who don’t want to listen or be of support to others but then they think the world should stop when they are hurting. I am honestly that kind of person, that even if you have never been my friend, you call me, you need me, I am there, but I have not had that kind of support myself. I don’t expect people to stop their lives to help me, we all struggle and have our own problems, so why should I burden you with mine? Isn’t that part of life? Do we let our pride keep us from reaching out and allowing someone who truly cares to help us, just because we are scared we might show weakness?

I guess that is what life and friendship and love are about though. It’s not about being a burden or who helps who, but it’s about being there for someone when they need you. It’s about realizing that you can be there and being able to be there in your own way even if it’s not how the person wants you to be. Sometimes you can’t give a person all that they need or want, but you can do your best. I think that is all that matters, you may lose people out of your life though you want to keep them because they say you don’t do enough and sadly that is a part of life. I say that you just need to be happy with yourself and try your best, because really that is all someone else should expect, you can only do your best.

2 thoughts on “Always Do Your Best

Leave a Reply

