In the Clouds

Photo Credit: B.C

Photo Credit: B.C

It has been quite a few months since I have traveled anywhere, but on my last trip I managed to take this picture out the window. I find comfort by the water and in the air. I love the open and vastness of the reach of it all, like I have heard it said, it seems to breed a dreaming spirit.

Writing, art, is a legacy we leave behind. It is like our stamp on the world to say I was here and this is what mattered to me. Just as vast as the ocean or sky, our creativity is just as large and we should never stifle it. Look out across the world and see how huge it is and aspire to create words or art that equal the emotions you feel. Be inspired to create feelings of greatness in your readers, so that they may go out and create feelings of the same.

4 thoughts on “In the Clouds

  1. There is something about the clouds dude.i think it is something magical about being up in the air like that…for a long time I could never sit in a plane and. Or take photos of the clouds lol…but after a while I has so many hundreds of photos of em that i figured I had enough….but I totally get the feeling your expressing 🙂

    • 🙂 I am glad that you can relate. I didn’t start flying till I was in my early 20’s and I was honestly terrified! I didn’t like the idea of it, but I made it through and loved the experience. I love getting the chance to fly and this picture was from a recent trip to NY and I have a ton of pictures just from that one trip hehehe 🙂 So I totally understand what you are saying about “that [you] figured [you] had enough”, I was thinking the same thing about myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

