What’s It All For?

You think you have it all figured out and you know where you are going to end up? Well all I would say is think again. We all have best laid plans and an idea of where we want to be and when we want to be there, but fact of the matter most if the time it’s out of our control. What can we do? Is there anything we can do to control our own lives and destiny?

I’ve been thinking a lot about my desire to have a writing career and I’ve begun to read about the publishing industry. There are so many options out there. The competition is stiff and what is the one thing I can offer no one else can? That had to be the answer right? We must be different or original in some way in order to gain the success we want. What is that perfect formula? Is it the sane no matter who we are?

Any freelance writers out there? I’ve been thinking about going that route to get into another form of writing and get my name out there, but is that right? So many questions and doubts, it feels like I’m knocking at the door yet no one will answer. Where is the answer or the solution? What will get me there? Is it ever too late? I know as a writer it takes hard work and perseverance and no matter how many failures we have we must keep moving forward. So this is me again taking a pause to say I’m here, hoping to make a difference, to connect with others and have my voice heard among the masses.

Leave a Reply

